Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: help with SSLstrip needed

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default help with SSLstrip needed

    hi guys,

    im trying to run sslstrip to capture usernames and passwords on my home network.

    everything work fine when i arpspoof it between targets however i have a ddwrt router with is able to redirect http traffic.

    i redirect http traffic on the router to ip 192.168.0.117 port 10000 (the attacking machine where sslstrip is running)

    redirected it for the network 10.1.1.x (the clients network)

    when tested it sslstrip looks like its doing its job and when i go to a page like gmail it is http and not https but when i run ettercap it is not capturing the passwords

    also it does not capture it in sslstrip logs

    but i am sure that the traffic is going through sslstrip as it is taking the S out of the https and displaying a favicon

    anyone??

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    0,0
    Posts
    90

    Default Re: help with SSLstrip needed

    try enabling ip forwarding:

    echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward

    or check what value it is at before doing the above:

    cat /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
    don't worry about me I am msfconsole retarded

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: help with SSLstrip needed

    Thanks for your reply

    I have made sure that ip forwarding is enabled but it does not make a difference

  4. #4
    Good friend of the forums comaX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    338

    Default Re: help with SSLstrip needed

    Try running wireshark to make sure packets from your client's network are going through your machine.
    What options do you use with sslstrip ?
    Running both KDE and GNOME BT5 flawlessly. Thank you !

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: help with SSLstrip needed

    yes traffic is getting redirected to me on port 10000

    im using sslstrip -a -k -f

    im not sure if its not working because im not the man in the middle, i've redirect http traffic on my router to go to the attacking machine on port 10000 when a client surfs the internet i can see sslstrip is working but not capturing.

    im thinking i might be cause traffic is being redirected to port 10000 going out to the internet but when it comes back from the internet it is not going via the attacking machine.

    however when i log into my router from a client machine i am able to capture the http password for that on my attacking machine

Similar Threads

  1. sslstrip Error
    By bobtenfor in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 09:22 PM
  2. sslstrip help
    By rogue040 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Software Related Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 02:42 AM
  3. sslstrip v0.7
    By Mr-Protocol in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 06:33 AM
  4. sslstrip
    By muminrz in forum OLD BT4 Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2009, 03:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •