Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can't run vlc on BT3final usb

  1. #1
    Junior Member loop4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    54

    Default can't run vlc on BT3final usb

    ...there are good chances that i'm retard but
    ...i install vlc on bt3final usb version on my eee
    and when i tried to start it i get

    vlc: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.7' not found (required by vlc)

    ....i was using bt3beta usb and vlc was working just fine

    ..some tips plz thx

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default

    check out this page."add the triple w" .i-hacked{dot com}/content/view/260/42/

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    81

    Default --

    Have made a vlc.lzm, it work for me in backtrack 3 final on usb.
    drop it in
    Code:
    \BT3\modules
    after you boot bt3 open terminal and type vlc

    http://www.zshare.net/download/196787533d447e76/
    http://rapidshare.com/files/149606655/vlc.lzm.html

    if you want to start vlc from an icon on your desktop just rigt click and "create new" and "link to application"
    in the first tab erase "link to application" and write "vlc" on the third tab in the command: line write "vlc" and then ok.

  4. #4
    Junior Member loop4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    54

    Default

    ...thx micked ...i apprisiate that ...works just fine

  5. #5
    Junior Member Luciano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by micked View Post
    Have made a vlc.lzm, it work for me in backtrack 3 final on usb.
    drop it in
    Code:
    \BT3\modules
    after you boot bt3 open terminal and type vlc
    That would make VLC run as root. Which is not recommended.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Great guys... Downloading VLC.

    Luciano: I understand you but do you know how to autorun a module without it beeing root ???

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default thx

    thx, this was helpful, but how about running it without 'root'?

  8. #8
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tommy22 View Post
    thx, this was helpful, but how about running it without 'root'?
    You would have to create a new user, as root is the only user.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •