Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Nmap scans

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    31

    Default Nmap scans

    While performing nmap scans on a network, I get disconnected from the network. What causes this?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Root
    Posts
    121

    Default

    What type of scan are you running?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ghost40 View Post
    What type of scan are you running?
    Anything that specifies an IP range e.g.

    Code:
    ~# nmap -sS 192.168.0.0-255

  4. #4
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Default

    Firewall or IDS/IPS is on place.that is why they are sending RST or blocking the host as the Nmap scans considers as attack.

  5. #5
    Member imported_pynstrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Are you using the wireless assistant to connect to your network? I have experienced problems with disconnection while performing network scans when using wireless assistant. You could try to use the terminal.
    When hungry, eat your rice; when tired, close your eyes. Fools may laugh at me, but wise men will know what I mean. -- Lin-Chi
    - - - - - - - -
    I slept once, it was a Tuesday.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    hi there, not sure if im posting in the right place, but im new to this and wondering what mode my card shouls be in for nmap scans, monitor or managed?

    thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •