Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Pimp my eeepc...

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    looks very cool....only i have asus eee 901 linux

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thefatmoop View Post
    looks very cool....only i have asus eee 901 linux
    so? it has ralink, big whoop. e17 shouldn't care what eeepc you have.

    btw, as always, thanks pureh@te for spoonfeeding us n00bs

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    yea i haven't gotten around to crackin it open to put in an atheros card.

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thefatmoop View Post
    yea i haven't gotten around to crackin it open to put in an atheros card.
    I'll assume that's sarcasm. If not, and you really ARE going to crack it open, please document it.

    You can inject with rt73 drivers. aircrack even has it on their website:

    hxxp://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?id=compatibility_drivers

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Big thanks to PureH@te for picking this up.
    My eeepc is sitting and waiting patiently

  6. #16

    Default

    hey Pure@Hate, cmon man, we are all waiting for the package

    Don't let us down - if you need any manual work (manual menu edit etc) let me know, I'll help.

  7. #17
    Junior Member johnnyca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    I might as well mention that I can't wait either.

    I'm running BT3 of an SD card on two Eee's, a 701 and a 900. I'll happily offer the 701 up to the BT gods as a sacraficial guinae pig in exchange for this lzm.

  8. #18
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Any new News about the lzm?

  9. #19
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    Sorry guys. Ive been really busy but I have not forgotten about doing this.

  10. #20
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post

    4. Now to add e17
    bt~#wget e17package url
    bt~# tar xjvf slacke17/slacke17-20080504.tar.bz2
    bt~#cd slacke17-20080504
    bt~#./slacke17-install.sh max

    * note this will install the full version of e17. read carefully the README, README.e17, INSTALL, UPGRADING and NOT-E17 files because there are some other more minimal options.
    I'm running Eeebuntu off the SSD and BT3 on a live+changes 8GB SDHC. When I tried to run slacke17-install I get the following:

    cat: write error: No space left on device
    /sbin/ldconfig: Writing of cache data failed: No such file or directory
    Executing install script for e-20080504-i486-ljp...
    cp: writing '/var/log/scripts/e-20080504-i486-ljp': No space left on device


    However, when I do df -h it spits out this:

    aufs----- 295M 295M 0-----100% /
    /dev/hdc1 3.8G 2.8G 780M 76% /mnt/hdc1
    /dev/sda1 2.0G 795M 1.2G 41% /mnt/sda1
    /dev/sda2 5.6G 140M 5.2G 3% /mnt/sda2

    If the SDHC card (sda1 and sda2) isn't full, why is slack install saying there's no space on the device? What is aufs and why is IT full? Should I go about this a different way if I'm trying to alter my live install and don't want e17 messing up Eeebuntu on my SSD? I assumed that BT3 points at the SDHC anyway.

    On a side note, I've rebooted BT3 and the xine and other folder still hasn't showed up. Linux noob.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •