Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Here is the easiest way to get BT3 up and running>>

Just burned his ISO

Default Here is the easiest way to get BT3 up and running>>

I have noticed a lot of arrogant people here. I have done everything so far without help, not one question anywhere on the web. I am new to the whole packet game as well as Linux.
    So, I understand a lot of the frustrations. It is probably worse to have some of these guys try to tell you things as they assume that you know others, not verbalized.
    The easiest way to get BT3 up and running for free is through Sun Micro's Virtual Box. virtualbox at .org. Download it and install it.
    This is an extremely well written program that is well documented.
    Just follow the steps to set up the Virtual Machine. Make sure you give it a general idea of what Operating system it is working with in the settings. I chose Debian.
    Now you have to hook all that up to the image file , BT3-Final.ISO. So just browse to it and open it for the machine.
    Now just start the machine. It should boot into a menu. I chose VESA KDE. Persistent changes never would work for me in Qemu regardless of endless ISO file configuration changes.
    That doesn't matter here because you will just be saving the state of the Operating system every time you close everything down.
    This should allow you to become familiar with everything in a much less frustrated state.
    Note:
    You are going to have to learn Linux command line functions.
    unixguide at .net at /linux/linuxshortcuts at .shtml
    .ss64 at .com at /bash/
    You need to understand that .tar.gz files have to unzipped manually.
    and installed manually. Make sure you are typing
    perfectly.
    You perform these commands in a Konsole. Which you can usually open by right clicking and going to the action listing and open a Konsole in that directory. You must be in the directory holding the file to work with it. Type LS to list the contents.