Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with Intel 3945 abg

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Problem with Intel 3945 abg

    At me problems with a card intel 3945abg, at attempt to consider packages at me are read only Beacons and DATA packages are not present (I tried it to do in BT3.)
    Tried at included and switched off the monitor to a fashion. In any way does not read DATA packages: not in airodump, not in snoopwep.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    96

    Default

    I'd post a picture of a bunny with a pancake on its head, but i think i can interpret your problem.

    You need to load the injection drivers,

    Code:
    modprobe -r iwl3945
    modprobe ipwraw
    airmon-ng start wifi0
    wlan0 changes to wifi0 after you load the ipwraw drivers.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thunderwing View Post
    i think i can interpret your problem.
    You understood that post? Now THAT is impressive I had no clue what he was saying. You should get a job as a translator. (and I'm not being sarcastic).

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    96

    Thumbs up

    I'm english, I'm Canadian and i go to a French college. I learned that when people are first learning english, they usually get their verbs right (just not the spelling or the right conjugation). Its like a third language to me now.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Yes, i'm uses translation=) I need to download this driver ipwraw?? Or it be in BT3?

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    BT 3 is prepared for intel 3945, just run
    modprobe -r iwl3945
    modprobe ipwraw

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Everything you need is installed already. Just type the commands I gave you and you can inject and sniff.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Umm, sorry im a noob and new to BT.

    But i have the same problem, and i read some other posts about the drivers e.g

    modprobe -r iwl3945
    modprobe ipwraw

    I heard that once you do that, you can't pick up wireless networks?
    Anyway to fix that?
    Or if it's false just say it's false and im happy.

    Note: I have not tried this driver thing yet, due to the fact, that if i do, and i cant pick up wireless networks, im not gonna be happy.

    P.S Sorry again aha im a noob. But gotta learn somehow. :P

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AdamElite View Post
    modprobe -r iwl3945
    modprobe ipwraw

    I heard that once you do that, you can't pick up wireless networks?
    Anyway to fix that?
    Or if it's false just say it's false and im happy.

    Note: I have not tried this driver thing yet, due to the fact, that if i do, and i cant pick up wireless networks, im not gonna be happy.
    ipwraw only supports monitor mode. You can only inject with this driver or find AP essid's through airodump-ng or kismet. If you want to connect to an AP then use the iwl3945 driver.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •