Thread: GPS support?

Default GPS support?

Hi, I am a little new to Linux and was wondering if Backtrack has support for GPS, like for geotagging APs? I've wondered through the applications a little bit, but didnt find anything that looked like it had to do with GPS. If there is, I plan to use this GPS kit, and install it internally in my laptop.

http://erroraccessdenied.com/node/1513
    Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo. You can praise them, disagree with them, quote them, disbelieve them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them, because they change things.

Kismet has support for GPS and should be able to tell you where you where when you located the AP(s), providing that you use a supported device that is.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

Quote Originally Posted by =Tron= View Post
    Kismet has support for GPS and should be able to tell you where you where when you located the AP(s), providing that you use a supported device that is.
    This is correct... also you might want to Google around for GPSD.
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

Cool! I just have to find a place buy it, then I will put it inside my eee pc, and I will post back telling how it works!
    Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo. You can praise them, disagree with them, quote them, disbelieve them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them, because they change things.

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Quote Originally Posted by eovnu87435ds View Post