Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't load BT3 final live CD

  1. #1
    kaaslander
    Guest

    Default Can't load BT3 final live CD

    I was very happy BT3 final was out! so I download it, and burn to CD. But it stuck on loadscreen. i've try every option. i am very disapiont BT 1-3beta works fine.


    I have a VIA6421 sata/IDE pci card.. I think that is reason it stuck, because I think BT3 final does not have driver for VIA chipset.

    please some one can help me

    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaaslander View Post
    ....I was very happy BT3 final was out! so I download it, and burn to CD. But it stuck on loadscreen. i've try every option. i am very disapiont BT 1-3beta works fine.....


    ....I have a VIA6421 sata/IDE pci card.. I think that is reason it stuck, because I think BT3 final does not have driver for VIA chipset.

    please some one can help me

    thanks
    ....
    Right, because we can tell anything from that tiny image> You're title says it all, but I'm willing to roll with it in the minute chance that you are trying to learn. What error(s) are you getting, if any, and what hardware changes are different between your BT3b and the Final trials?

    Also, did you burn the CD iso to the CD? Did you verify the checksums? Did you burn it at the lowest speed possible? etc etc etc.......



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  3. #3
    kaaslander
    Guest

    Default

    sorry for bad kwality image, if you want to see it better, please copy to your hardisk, so you can zoom it. it saids something...doens't support DPO or FUA
    I can boot backtrack 3 beta with no problem and with same hardware. I didn't try to burn at lowest speed. but is that nessasarry? I don't think that's the problem.

    I've try boot bt3 final on onother pc, this is just unbelievable, this time no erro. but my monitor will shut down, it said's frequention out of range

    i think bt3f still has alot of bugs

  4. #4
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaaslander View Post
    sorry for bad kwality image, if you want to see it better, please copy to your hardisk, so you can zoom it. it saids something...doens't support DPO or FUA
    I can boot backtrack 3 beta with no problem and with same hardware. I didn't try to burn at lowest speed. but is that nessasarry? I don't think that's the problem.

    I've try boot bt3 final on onother pc, this is just unbelievable, this time no erro. but my monitor will shut down, it said's frequention out of range

    i think bt3f still has alot of bugs
    No, it doesn't; you need to learn how to RTFM.... For the frequency....ahh screw it, I was going to help you but you obviously can't help yourself. If BP saw this thread I'm sure he'd flip out....



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    thanks for the info guys. helped me as well.

  6. #6
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joelpietersen View Post
    thanks for the info guys. helped me as well.
    What info? Did you even read the thread; this guy didn't know what he wanted and I wasn't about to hold his hand. But if you learned something....somehow....congratulations. And you're welcome



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Way to revive a dead thread and double post at the same time.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  8. #8
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Way to revive a dead thread and double post at the same time.
    He's powerposting to increase post count so he can probably post some lameass thread like yesterday.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •