Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: D-link dwa-125 in Vmware

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question D-link dwa-125 in Vmware

    i am trying to configure my d-link dwa125 usb adapter so i can use it on bt4 i am running in vmware but i could not find a tut on this so if someone can help me out id really be thankful

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: D-link dwa-125 in Vmware

    I believe some people had issues with that card's chipset. It's a RaLink RT3070, search on google for more info (RT3070+injection).

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    just like me..

    i just bought D-link DWA125 and i pluged in to my laptop, and in my bt4 vm running in windows xp, i typed iwconfig, but it showed me
    lo no wireless extensions
    ath0 no wireless extension..

    what im supposed to do actually??

    yeahh...!!

    finally my backtrack 4 got woring...

    the best way to run is using USB live backtrack..

    and all wep crack test is just awesome...
    Last edited by lupin; 03-22-2010 at 09:32 AM. Reason: Merging...

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: D-link dwa-125 in Vmware

    Quote Originally Posted by zeroRyuki View Post
    just like me..

    i just bought D-link DWA125 and i pluged in to my laptop, and in my bt4 vm running in windows xp, i typed iwconfig, but it showed me
    lo no wireless extensions
    ath0 no wireless extension..

    what im supposed to do actually??

    yeahh...!!

    finally my backtrack 4 got woring...

    the best way to run is using USB live backtrack..

    and all wep crack test is just awesome...
    Hi! I am planning to buy a D-Link DWA125 Usb client and would like to confirm if its working for you perfectly in BT4? And if yes, do we need any extra steps?

    Thank you very much. Waiting for the soonest reply.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    Post Re: D-link dwa-125 in Vmware

    i also bought D-link DWA125 and i plugged in to my laptop, and in my bt4 VM running in windows 7, but BT4 can't see my USB wireless card, please help, what can i do ????

Similar Threads

  1. tp-link tl-wn821n support? ( Atheros)
    By dudi9999 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 08:52 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 01:51 AM
  3. Is TP-LINK TL-WN620G supports in BT?
    By Pycuk in forum HardWare Compatibility List
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 06:56 AM
  4. BT4 download link not working...
    By 0m3gasw1tch in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 06:12 PM
  5. bt4-final.iso download link PLEASE
    By Anton in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 05:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •