Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Airpwn with RTL8187 in the Alfa AWUS036H

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default Airpwn with RTL8187 in the Alfa AWUS036H

    I use the alfa awus036h with BT.
    It has always worked perfectly for cracking.
    Does airpwn work with it?

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    yes it works

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    For Airpwn, is it a must to have 2 Alfas then?....one for monitor and one for injection?

    xlogicx

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    No, you only need one Alfa, it will do both actions.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Could you please tell me how to configure Airpwn then?
    When you start Airpwn you must tell it what driver to use.
    My Alfa AWUS036H has an realtek 8187 chipset, that driver is not in the list, what other driver could i use?
    There are a bunch of other rXXXX drivers, would these work?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    It works with rtl8180. So, with your interface already in monitor mode you'll have to do something like this:

    airpwn -i wlan0 -c conf/airpwned_img -d rtl8180 -v

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Works, thanks!

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    146

    Default

    Im using the same setup an Alfa using r8187 drivers. I use the following code to setup airpwn.
    "airpwn -c airpwn.conf -d rtl8180 -i wlan0 -v"

    and recieve the following error:
    "parsing configuration file.."
    "opening command socket..."
    "error initializing lorcon."

    When I try to use any other drivers it seems to work:
    "airpwn -c airpwn.conf -d madwifi -i wlan0 -v"

    "parsing configuration file.."
    "opening command socket.."
    "opening monitor socket.."
    "opening injection socket.."
    "listening for packets..."

    However it does not seem to work as all my wireless devices have no interruption of normal service.

    Obviously there is a problem with my lorcon configuration which I will look into later, just hoping someone here had a similer problem and could provide a quick fix.
    Morpheus: "You take the blue pill - the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill - you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes."

    Neo: "What if I take both?"

    Morpheus: "Don't do that! You end up like Nick Nolte!"

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Did you ever fix this? I have the "error initializing lorcon" error and I can't seem to fix it.
    Getting Airpwn to work is ruining my life

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    svn co ://802.11ninja.net/svn/lorcon/trunk/ lorcon
    cd lorcon
    ./configure
    make && make install

    wget ://downloads.sourceforge.net/airpwn/airpwn-1.3.tgz
    tar xzf airpwn-1.3.tgz
    cd airpwn-1.3
    ./configure && make && make install
    airpwn -c conf/js_html -i wlan1 -d rtl8180 -v -v -F -K we:p:ke:y.:

    rtl8180 with an alfa 500
    iwlwifi with an ipw3945

    ++

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •