Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: BT2 on MS Virtual PC 2007 on Host - Home Premium SP1

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default BT2 on MS Virtual PC 2007 on Host - Home Premium SP1

    Hi

    I installed MS Virtual PC 2007 on my HP TX2009AU running on Vista Home Premium.

    Captured the ISO Image for BT and booted.

    The Boot Procedure appears to be frozen.
    hda: Virtual HD, ATA DISK Drive
    ide0 at 0x1f0-0x1f7,0x3f6 on irq 14

    I was wondering if anyone also faced this issue and might have a solution!

    Cheers!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Knowledge.Worker View Post
    Hi
    I installed MS Virtual PC 2007 on my HP TX2009AU running on Vista Home Premium.
    Captured the ISO Image for BT and booted.
    The Boot Procedure appears to be frozen.
    hda: Virtual HD, ATA DISK Drive
    ide0 at 0x1f0-0x1f7,0x3f6 on irq 14
    I was wondering if anyone also faced this issue and might have a solution!
    Cheers!
    Although I did try and have a look see at your problem microsoft doesn't seem to have a lot of info available in their "knowledge base" or as far as I could tell.
    Here is the link from where I did a bit of searching. It might be wiser to try to use a more robust and supported application such as VMWare . There are tutorials here on how to use vmware and backtrack. These might be a better solution for you.

    Also the usual things like checking the md5sum of the download might be useful.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thank you for your reply!
    I would agree with you! I would work on VMware only!!

    Call me a Noob.. since I am one..

    I am not able to find tutorials on how to use BT on VMWare. Most I found were how to use VMWare on BT..

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •