Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ndiswrapper?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Ndiswrapper?

    can i install ndiswrapper on bt3? and how?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Yes you can install it, and as this is not a question specifically concerning BT you should easily be able to find good tutorials on how to do it on google.

    However, as ndiswrapper uses the windows version of the drivers you will not be able to put your wireless card into monitor mode using it.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  3. #3
    Junior Member kr0m3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by =Tron= View Post
    Yes you can install it...
    although i'm not sure why, since it is already included in the backtrack iso.
    Tron's right, though... tons of resources out there.
    here's a quick-start for you, i posted some links in a different thread:

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=14224

    peace
    ~k
    "...you've picked up a bit of an attitude. Still curious and willing to learn, I hope. "

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    thank you very much! =Tron= said that if i use ndisiwrapper i will not be able to put my wifi card into monitor mode....how i can do it within ndiswrapper, if BT doesn't recognize my card?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i found my driver on prism54..... now can i put my card in monitor mod?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    If your card uses the PrismGT chipset (Prism54 driver) you don't need to use ndiswrapper.

    As for placing it into monitor mode, this info is covered within the forums or the wiki already

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@lity View Post
    If your card uses the PrismGT chipset (Prism54 driver) you don't need to use ndiswrapper.

    As for placing it into monitor mode, this info is covered within the forums or the wiki already
    ok thank you very much, I downloaded the driver but it is in .arm...what do i Have to do for this extencion?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •