Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is the bt4 pre final fix still needed to install vmware workstation in BT4Final?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    68

    Default Is the bt4 pre final fix still needed to install vmware workstation in BT4Final?

    Is the bt4 pre final fix still needed to install vmware workstation in BT4Final as documented here:

    wget www . offensive-security.com/tools/bt4-vmware-workstation-patch.tar.bz2
    tar jxpf bt4-vmware-workstation-patch.tar.bz2
    chmod 755 vmware-6.5.2-modules-2.6.29-fix*
    ./vmware-6.5.2-modules-2.6.29-fix.sh
    vmware-modconfig –console –install-all
    vmware
    more info here Installing VMWare Workstation 6.5.2 On BackTrack 4 - Remote Exploit Forums

    or has that issue been resolved in bt4 final thus not needing the fix applied?

    Also random Q for the mods, why do some forum textbox background's go black when active? I.E the "title" textbox when making a new thread goes entirely black thus is impossible to see what your typing when you click within the textbox to start typing.

    firefox 3.5.7 here on xp :/

    thanks

    --Bruk0ut

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Is the bt4 pre final fix still needed to install vmware workstation in BT4Final?

    First read this, and post in the correct section please.
    Second use the other forum color theme you can change it at the bottom left hand corner of every page.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Is the bt4 pre final fix still needed to install vmware workstation in BT4Final?

    @Archangel.Amael - ok noted, thanks.


    I have addressed this issue with a fix, follow the link below.

    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...odule-fix.html

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 01:51 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 11:43 PM
  3. Backtrack 4 Final with VMWare Workstation 6.5.3
    By Si1eNce in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 09:25 PM
  4. Noob asks: How to install RT2870 Chipset into BT4 VMWare?
    By forenmeister in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 12:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •