Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Turkish Keyboard for BT3?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default Turkish Keyboard for BT3?

    Hello Everyone,

    I am just wondering if Turkish keyboard settings could be available in BT3 rather than the default keyboard settings which come with the BT3? Because here in Turkey, there are no computers in stores which default keyboard settings are different than Turkish.


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesaphlin View Post
    Hello Everyone,

    I am just wondering if Turkish keyboard settings could be available in BT3 rather than the default keyboard settings which come with the BT3? Because here in Turkey, there are no computers in stores which default keyboard settings are different than Turkish.

    I'm not sure... but I don't see why not.
    [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New]hehe...
    [/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesaphlin View Post
    Hello Everyone,
    I am just wondering if Turkish keyboard settings could be available in BT3 rather than the default keyboard settings which come with the BT3? Because here in Turkey, there are no computers in stores which default keyboard settings are different than Turkish.
    hey mesaphlin you have to add a XkbLayout to the /etc/X11/xorg.conf file.
    Open the file with a text editor and change it to the turkish layout. now as for what that is I am not to sure yet. I will try and find out.

    Code:
    #cd /etc/X11/ 
    #nano xorg.conf
    This should take you to the directory and then open the file conf file.
    Then you will need to look for a section called "InputDevice" and a subsection called "Keyboard0" if your keyboard is defaulted to english it should look some thing like this:
    Code:
    Option      "XkbLayout" "en"
    You want the letters to be for the turkish language.
    It might be tr But as for this I am not sure at all.
    If I find it I will update this thread here.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    hey mesaphlin you have to add a XkbLayout to the /etc/X11/xorg.conf file.
    Open the file with a text editor and change it to the turkish layout. now as for what that is I am not to sure yet. I will try and find out.

    Code:
    #cd /etc/X11/ 
    #nano xorg.conf
    This should take you to the directory and then open the file conf file.
    Then you will need to look for a section called "InputDevice" and a subsection called "Keyboard0" if your keyboard is defaulted to english it should look some thing like this:
    Code:
    Option      "XkbLayout" "en"
    You want the letters to be for the turkish language.
    It might be tr But as for this I am not sure at all.
    If I find it I will update this thread here.
    and a stickers kit:

    http://darkc0de.com/store/blueturkish.html

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Thanx a lot.


  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesaphlin View Post
    Thanx a lot.
    Hey hope that it helps out.
    As I posted above it looks like most of the info I found you need to use
    tr for a Turkish keyboard.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Hey hope that it helps out.
    As I posted above it looks like most of the info I found you need to use
    tr for a Turkish keyboard.
    Thank you so much archangel.amael. It really helped.

    Take care


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •