Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dlink DWL122 f/w2.03 ver.b1

Just burned his ISO

Default Dlink DWL122 f/w2.03 ver.b1

Hello everybody.
    I am a new new newbie.I have read quite a while to use this BackTrack live cd.After a lots of reading I found the way to do it right and boot up the BackTrack ,Now that I have a question to ask (I know that I have a long way to go by reading and reading...)
    Is there a driver installed in the Backtrack of my wireless device (Dlink DWL122)?If yes how can I activate it after I boot up the Backtrack ?If not how do I install it to use with the lived CD ?Or maybe someone already asked this question I am still doing the reading and searching.The reason I post is just trying to get the answer quick maybe someone can lead me to the link.Thanks in advance.

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Very good friend of the forum drgr33n's Avatar

Here's how to tweak it to get it to work.

http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=13423

Just burned his ISO

Hi friends
    I have read and read and tried so now I got to the point I have install the driver for my D-Link G122 everything seem to be good to go but I now stuck at : please enter your Attack mode .
    Which link I should jump to read about this Attack stuff ?

Quote Originally Posted by solosong54 View Post
    Hi friends
    I have read and read and tried so now I got to the point I have install the driver for my D-Link G122 everything seem to be good to go but I now stuck at : please enter your Attack mode .
    Which link I should jump to read about this Attack stuff ?
    What are you trying to attack?

Just burned his ISO

I am trying to attack my wireless signal to see if I could crack into it.
    I put
    aireplay-ng options rausb0