Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Injection Freezing Ubiquiti SRX

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default Injection Freezing Ubiquiti SRX

    Hey, weird problems here, noone seems to know the answer

    I just bought an ubiquiti SRX, i put it into my cousins laptop, and we can inject IVS no problems from my network, exact codes put in:

    airmon-ng stop ath0
    airmon-ng start wifi0

    airodump-ng --write network --ivs --channel 11 ath0
    aireplay-ng -3 -e '...' ath0
    aireplay-ng -1 0 -e "..." ath0

    gather heaps of IVS in no time

    --

    I put it into my laptop, do it exactly the same, will start to inject but after a few seconds the data will stop, beacons will stop, it all freezes, i stop airodump, runi t again and no networks are listed

    I then have to go ifconfig ath0 down - ifconfig ath0 up, and networks will show up again

    I then plug a USB wireless into same laptop, and that is able to inject without problems/freezes.?

    ANY IDEA WHY?

    i do have a 4965AGB in my laptop which cant inject maybe thats the reason, somehow affects the express card??

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Tried putting irqpoll in boot

    also noapic noacpi pci=routeirq

    still the same,

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    ran a few more tests, used -x to limit number of packets with aireplay -3 attack

    Brought it to 20, still freezes,

    works on any other laptop tried it on another one DV6000 it worked. mines HP DV6700 doesnt work

  4. #4
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    compare the output of modinfo ath_pci on the 2 pc , maybe you're not using the same driver ..........

    the 4965 can't be the responsible, but to be sure just unload it's driver if it's loaded

    cd /usr/src/drivers/iwl*
    unload

    will unload it , but i doubt it's the problem
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    will check that out tonight when i got access to the second laptop,

    but there both loading from backtrack 3 so pretty sure they'll be same, will check anyhow

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    DV6000 and DV6700

    modinfo ath_pci are identical

    Injection works with no problem with DV6000, yet DV6700 will freeze.??

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    is there any chance my express card slot is faulty in my computer,? because even in windows when i run speedtest.net the card will stop working sometimes, every few times.

    And have to disable and enable it?

    Thats the only conclusion i can come to, but how will i prove to HP that its faulty? i heard there warranty sucks

    thats if you guys think that could be the issue, i really doubt it but?

  8. #8
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    try it with another express card to be sure ....

    maybe you also don't have enough ram , who knows ......

    strange issue , really .
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    cant be, works on laptop with 1g ram, mines 2gig

    where cna i get a cheap express card, whats the cheapest one around?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •