Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: xvidcap help

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default xvidcap help

    Hi, i have been looking for screen capture software for BT3 and all i found was xvidcap. I have downloaded and tried to install this but with no joy. Please can someone help me with this.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zuric View Post
    Hi, i have been looking for screen capture software for BT3 and all i found was xvidcap. I have downloaded and tried to install this but with no joy. Please can someone help me with this.

    Thank you
    Are you looking for image capture or video capture? KScreenshot (for image capture) is already included in BT.

    Also, it would nice to know what didn't work in your installation process. "No joy" doesn't give us a lot to work with.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zuric View Post
    Hi, i have been looking for screen capture software for BT3 and all i found was xvidcap. I have downloaded and tried to install this but with no joy. Please can someone help me with this.

    Thank you
    I agree with theprez98, is it a case you are having installations issues, or recording issues? More info is required here if you need any help, also you could also get this from xvidcap website or the 'readme'

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Sorry

    Sorry guys my mistake, the problem is during the install. I configure it all ok but when i go to "make" or "make install" i get an error. It says "make. *** No rule to make target 'check'. Stop.

    The same with make install

    Can someone tell me what the problem is? or what im doing wrong?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    245

    Default

    wiki.backtrack-fr.net/index.php/R%C3%A9aliser_des_vid%C3%A9os

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    681

    Default

    Here's that page translated via Google into English.

    http://translate.google.com/translat...%3Den%26sa%3DG



    If your BT3 slapt-get sources are in order... you could also try:

    slapt-get --update
    slapt-get -i xvidcap

    See this thread as well:

    Desktop recording in LINUX
    by pureh@te
    [FONT=Courier New][SIZE=2][FONT=Courier New]hehe...
    [/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    204

    Default

    I've found gtk-RecordMyDesktop to be easy to use software, and high quality.

    You'll just need to install the gtk front end in BT3, to make it work.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin051 View Post
    I've found gtk-RecordMyDesktop to be easy to use software, and high quality.

    You'll just need to install the gtk front end in BT3, to make it work.
    Or you could use camtasia studio recording software, & do a vnc session. I personally use this for my vids

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    204

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samsung View Post
    Or you could use camtasia studio recording software, & do a vnc session. I personally use this for my vids
    I find it easier to record with gtk-RecordMyDesktop then use camtasia, saves the trouble of going through setting up a vnc, nice and simple

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin051 View Post
    I find it easier to record with gtk-RecordMyDesktop then use camtasia, saves the trouble of going through setting up a vnc, nice and simple
    Each to their own

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •