Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wlan1 to wlan0

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Wlan1 to wlan0

    HELLO FORUM, WELL MY PROBLEM IS SIMPLE. HOW CAN I CHANGE MY WIRELESS INTERFACE NAME FROM WLAN1 TO WLAN0.

    APPRECIATE ANY HELP....

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: Wlan1 to wlan0

    I don't know about your wireless issues but apparently you have a shift lock usage function that just screams "help me".

    Actually I believe you can do it by editing,
    #/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 04-05-2010 at 09:49 PM.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    SO CAL
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: Wlan1 to wlan0

    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel.Amael View Post
    I don't know about your wireless issues but apparently you have a shift lock usage function that just screams "help me".
    ROFL hahahahaha XD
    Stand up and be counted as a linux user.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Jano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: Wlan1 to wlan0

    Hi sab3awi,

    - Change/replace this line (KERNEL=="wlan*", NAME="wlan0") in /etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules:
    (put your real mac in XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX)
    Code:
    # USB device ALFA-AWUS036H 0x0bda:0x8187 (rtl8187)
    #SUBSYSTEM=="net", ACTION=="add", DRIVERS=="?*", ATTR{address}=="XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX", ATTR{type}=="1", KERNEL=="wlan*", NAME="wlan0"
    - With this: (NAME="wlan0")
    Code:
    # USB device ALFA-AWUS036H 0x0bda:0x8187 (rtl8187)
    SUBSYSTEM=="net", ACTION=="add", DRIVERS=="?*", ATTR{address}=="XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX", ATTR{type}=="1", NAME="wlan0"
    Bye Jano

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Wlan1 to wlan0

    Thanxxx alot Jano it Worked Fine.........

Similar Threads

  1. How to setup bridge between wlan0 and eth0
    By masry in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 06:44 PM
  2. Little help with airmon-ng start wlan0
    By sneja in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 06:27 PM
  3. No eth0 or wlan0 access in vmware
    By xxxdirtyfrankxxx in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:20 AM
  4. wlan0 error?
    By mixit in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 08:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •