Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: WEIRD! my key does not work

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48

    Default WEIRD! my key does not work



    i finally cracked my own AP with all these wonderfull tutorials,

    now i want to connect but key does not work

    wlanassistent and why does it shows a ''code'' or hex...

    i used ASCII ???
    ROFL :D

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by littlefighter2 View Post


    i finally cracked my own AP with all these wonderfull tutorials,

    now i want to connect but key does not work

    wlanassistent and why does it shows a ''code'' or hex...

    i used ASCII ???
    Wlan assistant is a piece of shit. Use the command line.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48

    Default

    hey tnx for the answer...


    what is the command line ?
    ROFL :D

  4. #4
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by littlefighter2 View Post
    hey tnx for the answer...


    what is the command line ?
    You aren't serious.......

    gtfo



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO rongogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by littlefighter2 View Post
    hey tnx for the answer...


    what is the command line ?
    See the answer on this site: hxxp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command_line_interface

    Change hxxp into http :-)





    grtz RGG

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rongogo View Post
    See the answer on this site: hxxp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command_line_interface

    Change hxxp into http :-)





    grtz RGG

    haha tnx!,i am sorry i asked the wrong question i mean


    it does not make any sense,i typed another key in


    and i get this:

    74:16:F4:3D:27


    that is not even HEX ?????


    what do i have to type in the command line to get connected with my AP
    ROFL :D

  7. #7
    Junior Member kdiggity317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70

    Cool

    Well I have never used the command to get connected but you can use wireless assitante you just need to try to connect a few times mine works after two normally. You would just put the key you cracked with out the ":" in there and dont check the ASCII box should connect right up. Works for me.

  8. #8
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by littlefighter2 View Post

    74:16:F4:3D:27


    that is not even HEX ?????
    How is that NOT Hex? Sure looks like Hex to me.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kdiggity317 View Post
    Well I have never used the command to get connected but you can use wireless assitante you just need to try to connect a few times mine works after two normally. You would just put the key you cracked with out the ":" in there and dont check the ASCII box should connect right up. Works for me.

    oops you are right


    it works,i took the mac filter off (only allowed my sisters laptop)

    but i went a step further,put the mac filter back on...


    copy'd my sisters mac

    macchanger --mac XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

    i tried to log on again (with wlan assistant) but it still does not work..


    so if i have wep with mac filter on....i am actually save????
    ROFL :D

  10. #10
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by littlefighter2 View Post
    oops you are right


    it works,i took the mac filter off (only allowed my sisters laptop)

    but i went a step further,put the mac filter back on...


    copy'd my sisters mac

    macchanger --mac XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

    i tried to log on again (with wlan assistant) but it still does not work..


    so if i have wep with mac filter on....i am actually save????
    Only from yourself.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •