Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wireless tools doesn't start

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default Wireless tools doesn't start

    Hi,
    I don't know why wireless tools doesn't start.
    1) I click on "Kismet" and nothing,
    2) I click on "aircrack-ng", and the window is open, but there I read "error this program isn't exist - unknow command"
    Other application work good, i have internet, the mod's for my wireless card it's working, other things are good.
    Please, help!

  2. #2
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by czakol View Post
    Hi,
    I don't know why wireless tools doesn't start.
    1) I click on "Kismet" and nothing,
    2) I click on "aircrack-ng", and the window is open, but there I read "error this program isn't exist - unknow command"
    Other application work good, i have internet, the mod's for my wireless card it's working, other things are good.
    Please, help!
    Did you enable a capture source for Kismet?
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    No i don't do it, but this application doesn't open, and when I open other application like "aircrack-ng" -> then console open and write "command not found" what problem is here?

  4. #4
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by czakol View Post
    No i don't do it, but this application doesn't open, and when I open other application like "aircrack-ng" -> then console open and write "command not found" what problem is here?
    Not sure about Aircrack, but a simple read of the Kismet documentation will explain why its not working for you.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    OK i change source "source=zd1211,eth2,ZyDAS USB"
    and then i put Kismet (click in menu) and it's not starting.
    Mayby problem is in boot (bad booting?)
    Or in my computer (server)
    it's only 266mhz and 256ram,
    what you think about all it?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    57

    Default

    "what you think about all it?"

    not a great deal until you elaborate some more, like what distro, equipment, commands tried, etc

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    of course
    ok in console i start kismet it's working ok,
    in console i start not "aircrack" but "aircrack-ng" - and it's work,
    one think bad is that my card is not supported to monitoring.
    System is ok (right menu is not ok)
    thx for help, Radek

  8. #8
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    how do you know your card is not supported for monitoring ?

    what do you call "right menu is not ok" ?
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    how do you know your card is not supported for monitoring ?
    When i write airmon-ng there is write that "[driver] not supported"
    what do you call "right menu is not ok" ?
    Click right on pulpit -> BackTrack -> Wireless -> click Kismet (and nothing heppend) - on fluxbox

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •