Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: \base\pentest.lzm. The file is corrupt

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default \base\pentest.lzm. The file is corrupt

    hi my friends
    after downloading bt 3 beta and when i want to extrarct thee file i got this error:
    G:\bt3b141207.rar: CRC failed in bt3b141207\BT3\base\pentest.lzm. The file is corrupt!
    so can anyone upload this file (pentest.lzm) for me?
    its about 1 mb
    i no one get me this file i must download all of the bt 3 again(950mb)
    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Its actually just under 100mb. I'm trying to upload it now for you

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    204

    Default

    did you check the md5 before you un-rar it? chances are there is more than just pentest.lzm thats went bad.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    Its actually just under 100mb. I'm trying to upload it now for you
    100mb? really?....i think it must under 1 or 2 mb....
    im very glad if some one can give me this file
    thanks for your help

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin051 View Post
    did you check the md5 before you un-rar it? chances are there is more than just pentest.lzm thats went bad.
    im un-rar it with winrar,if there is any other file that may corrupted winrar prompt me.
    of course i must check the md5 before extract it,but now im newbie in slax base linux(before im working with win & debian base)and im using this bt3 for learning.
    thanks for your advice

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    In my opinion you should re download the whole thing but here it is...

    http://www.evilshare.com/b83f858c-52...e-0007e90cfb90

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    In my opinion you should re download the whole thing but here it is...
    thanks a lot pureh@te.........
    i khow that i must redownload the bt3,but now im using this bt3 for my learning purpose.
    at the first time that i can,i download it again
    again thanks for your help

  7. #7
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    No problem I hope it works for you. You should look into how to check and verify your md5 on downloads of large size. It is a useful skill to have.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •