Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: BT3BETA on Aspire 7720

  1. #1
    Junior Member LordIfrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31

    Unhappy BT3BETA on Aspire 7720

    Hi to everybody, I wanted to know if someone has succeeded in starting bt3beta on an notebook aspire 7720, because on mine it jams to half loading.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LordIfrit View Post
    Hi to everybody, I wanted to know if someone has succeeded in starting bt3beta on an notebook aspire 7720, because on mine it jams to half loading.
    What kind of jam was it?

    If you are looking to see what other forum users may have then look here
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/forumdisplay.php?f=30

    If you are looking for help then after you do your research and just can't find the answer then you may have to post your question and please do include some sort of error output and be specific.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Junior Member LordIfrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31

    Default

    The loading of BT3BETA jams in the point in which writes:

    Linux live end, starting the linux distribution
    init: version 2.86 booting
    proc on /proc type proc (rw)
    sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
    starting udevd: /sbin/udev --daemon
    triggering udev events: /sbin/udevtrigger

    ...here it jams

    Thanks for the help

  4. #4
    Junior Member LordIfrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Can something be done? or to configure something?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    i got same problem on acer aspire 2920z

  6. #6
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    we have identified the pb

    here is the solution

    1 boot nohotplug

    2 don't startx

    3 install new NVIDIA driver

    4 make symlink between nvidia driver & intel driver

    5 save your changes in a module

    6 copy module in BT3/modules

    7 reboot normal & pray =)

    8 xconf

    9 startx

    =)
    normally you're done

    the pb comes from a faulty udev detection , that will try to load intel driver at boot for your nvidia card , you can easily understand this is a problem ......

    enjoy
    ps this works apparently on all acer that have this problem
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    so, apart from these commands, after the nohotplug trigger :

    Code:
    ln -s -f /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/kernel/drivers/char/agp/nvidia-agp.ko /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/kernel/drivers/char/agp/intel-agp.ko 
    /sbin/udevd --daemon 
    /sbin/udevtrigger
    found in this post : hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/showpost.php?p=71852&postcount=22

    which others are needed??
    my laptop is an Acer 7720G and I'm using BT2 because I can't get BT3b to work...

    thanx in advance.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i have a 7520.

    try text mode, press tab. after rw, type "noapic noagp acpi=off" without the "

    then user = root
    pass = toor

    type "startx"

    worked fine after 2days of playing about.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •