Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: aircrack-ng-1.0-beta2 OUT !

  1. #1
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Exclamation aircrack-ng-1.0-beta2 OUT !

    new version out
    http://download.aircrack-ng.org/airc...0-beta2.tar.gz


    • aircrack-ng: Cracking WPA now does only require 2 packets (instead of 4).
    • airodump-ng: Fixed (WEP) open system and shared key system detection.
    • airodump-ng (win): Battery status is now displayed.
    • airdriver-ng: Fixed module detection.
    • airdriver-ng: Updated drivers.
    • airdriver-ng: Added firmware support.
    • airdriver-ng: Added softmac installation.
    • airdecap-ng: Save packets with ICV error in a separate file.
    • airolib-ng: Automatically create a database if it does not exist. “init” option is not necessary anymore.
    • airolib-ng: Now uses getopts for options.
    • airdriver-ng: Updated some drivers download locations.
    • airdriver-ng: Fixed softmac installation
    • airmon-ng: Added detection of ipwraw-ng driver.
    • airmon-ng: When stopping an interface, it is in managed mode
    • Makefile: supports DESTDIR or destdir parameter.
    • Makefile: renamed ROOT (used by gentoo for other stuff) variable by AC_ROOT.
    • manpages: Fixes for whatis
    • patches: updated cygwin sqlite patch
    • patches: updated rtl8187 patch
    • Added instructions to compile airolib-ng and using '-r' option in aircrack-ng for cygwin.
    • Fixed compilation of aircrack-ng with some gcc versions

    THX MISTER_X !!
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  2. #2
    Member s1lang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Wooo

    Thank you for letting us all know

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    How do I install this package?
    Do I need to uninstall previous version of aircrack?
    I have BT2 HD install with aircrack 1.0 beta1.
    (I'm still a newb)

    <edit>
    I figured it out allready,
    cd to dir
    make
    make install
    </edit>

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Sadly I'm experiencing quite a few problems using the new beta.

    On the one hand there's no more -r option built in aircrack-ng which was formerly responsible that aircrack-ng used the airolib-database.
    On the other hand it seems as if aircrack-ng has never seen any WPA captures.
    It always returns "0 handshake", even if I'm trying it with the test capture files attached to the original release:
    aircrack-ng wpa.cap
    Opening wpa.cap
    Read 13 packets.

    # BSSID ESSID Encryption

    1 00:0D:93:EB:B0:8C test WPA (0 handshake)

    Choosing first network as target.

    Opening wpa.cap
    Please specify a dictionary (option -w).


    Quitting aircrack-ng...
    I was kinda happy to hear that cracking WPA now does only requrie 2 packets but now I'm a bit disappointed seeing such a regression.

    P.S.: Of course I've compiled the aircrack-Suite using "make SQLITE=true" and "make SQLITE=true install"
    (to make sure airolib-ng is "activated")

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    33

    Default

    i think if you use fast-track, and choose update aircrack-ng it will do it automatically; correct me if i'm wrong.
    PEACE

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    70

    Default

    fast-track and also shamans aircrackupdater do this for you without any problems

  7. #7
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    I'm curious is anyone has managed a successful WPA decryption yet?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Another fine job buy Aircrack-ng, although
    Airolib-ng commands are different. airolib-ng cannot create a database for me no matter what variation I use

    Code:
    airolib-ng: Automatically create a database if it does not exist. “init” option is not necessary anymore.
    Need sleep! I'll have another crack at airolib-ng tomorrow

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sytec View Post
    Sadly I'm experiencing quite a few problems using the new beta.

    On the one hand there's no more -r option built in aircrack-ng which was formerly responsible that aircrack-ng used the airolib-database.
    On the other hand it seems as if aircrack-ng has never seen any WPA captures.
    It always returns "0 handshake", even if I'm trying it with the test capture files attached to the original release:
    aircrack-ng wpa.cap


    I was kinda happy to hear that cracking WPA now does only requrie 2 packets but now I'm a bit disappointed seeing such a regression.

    P.S.: Of course I've compiled the aircrack-Suite using "make SQLITE=true" and "make SQLITE=true install"
    (to make sure airolib-ng is "activated")
    Happen to me once runnin Bt2 final HDD installed on a VMware and runnin Bt3 hdd install, looks like a graphics bug that make u to see 0 handshake cause the handshake is there and if u try to crack it u will be abke to do it, i got it like this

    Aircrack-ng 1.0 beta2 r898


    [00:00:00] 6 keys tested (66.57 k/s)

    KEY FOUND! [ ]

    Master Key : 0D 59 6D 0B 74 F2 E9 99 CA 09 0D 41 8A 24 46 92
    9B 80 B3 7E 6F 18 06 53 19 56 B9 94 50 83 F0 AF
    Transcient Key : 37 16 25 27 2C 16 A9 E3 CE C3 9F 0A 8D B6 80 C5
    24 1A 2A 35 29 E3 30 82 E8 B2 93 F3 E3 6A 8C 87
    A3 BE B9 A9 7D D3 51 09 8E 9E 7C 94 4C 1B 14 4C
    43 46 23 FF 55 E4 94 72 4F 6C F4 92 D3 30 6E 7B
    EAPOL HMAC : 24 5A F0 00 58 60 88 B8 EC F6 28 3A 06 7B BE 0E


    # BSSID ESSID Encryption
    00:14:6C:09:AE:3B ??? WPA (0 handshake)

    Index number of target network ?

    tried to look into the packet with wireshark and i was able to see the EAPOL key, btw the errore you get is not like u dont have the handshake but u dont specify the path to a dictionary, for the handshake i will dont care much if its 0 or 1 until im able to crack it

    >< just tested out over BT3 HDd install VMware and find out that wont work even if the message appear correcty

    CH 1 ][ Elapsed: 20 s ][ 2008-02-04 00:06 ][ WPA handshake: 00:14:6C:09:AE:3B

    BSSID PWR RXQ Beacons #Data, #/s CH MB ENC CIPHER AUTH ESSID

    00:14:6C:09:AE:3B 80 100 190 20 4 1 54 WPA TKIP PSK ???

    really no idea , well for crack WPA i will still use Bt2 until this solved.


    for both test i used a RT73 WUSBG54 Linksys

  10. #10
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    Aircrack-ng 1.0 beta2 r898 - (C) 2006,2007,2008 Thomas d'Otreppe
    Original work: Christophe Devine
    http://www.aircrack-ng.org


    ...


    WEP and WPA-PSK cracking options:

    -w <words> : path to a dictionary file (multiple
    dictionnaries can be specified.
    See manpage for more information)
    -r <DB> : path to airolib-ng database
    (Cannot be used with -w)

    no airolib still here you must have done a mistake

    try SQLITE=TRUE not SQLITE=true.....
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •