Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Why my card can't works fine?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    67

    Default Why my card can't works fine?

    Hi all.

    I've installed BT3 on HD. I've a usb dongle with chipset rt73. I've installed latest driver 2.0.1 (i think, because modinfo rt73 give me

    filename: /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/extra/rt73.ko
    license: GPL
    description: Ralink RT73 802.11abg WLAN Driver k2wrlz modifications 2.0.0

    ) , but i cannot inject well.

    I've make the injection test with success.

    So, i try to take the key of a wireless router with signal between 100 and 105 in airodump. I've fellowed all the tutorials. But i cannot perform correctly the -3 option of aireplay. It not replay the packet. Well, with my old pcmcia card (atheros) aireplay moltiplicate a lot the packets. Now i cannot.

    Con you give me some suggestion i can correctly do the job?

    I've searched in forum, but i cannot find anithing for my case. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Don't hack people's wifi, it's not polite. Also, did you change the RATE of your card?
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spankdidly View Post
    Don't hack people's wifi, it's not polite.
    Did I miss something in his post??
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    67

    Default

    ... The router i want to crack the key is the mine, US Robotics, 270mbit NDX. The rate? I've readed some posts, but i've not try... It is necessary? But the process is slowest or not?

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AmphybiouS View Post
    So, i try to take the key of a wireless router with signal between 100 and 105 in airodump.
    I think that is the sentence spankdidly was referring to.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I need more info; Usb adapter name , the print out of iwconfig and if you can get airodump-ng working with your dongle sorry i like info..

  7. #7
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    I think that is the sentence spankdidly was referring to.
    Sorry, I was fishing. I put my tackle away for the day.

    I think the RATE setting is for the USB dongle, might not be needed for pcmcia versions. I'm not 100% on that.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    67

    Default

    The adapter is BIGTec with chipset Ralink RT73. My card is similar to other estetically. Airodump-ng works great. Yes.
    I've setted the rate to 2m. I've tried with wesside, but it repeats thant is autheticated, but error in transmit (30 bytes ecc...)...

    :'(

  9. #9
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AmphybiouS View Post
    The adapter is BIGTec with chipset Ralink RT73. My card is similar to other estetically. Airodump-ng works great. Yes.
    I've setted the rate to 2m. I've tried with wesside, but it repeats thant is autheticated, but error in transmit (30 bytes ecc...)...

    :'(
    Dont use wesside, it's buggy right now. Use the standard commands and see if you can get it to work. Start with the basics then move to other stuff like wesside (basics as in command-line, not basics on how easy it is to run). Wesside might be a neat and nifty tool, but right now it's not as solid as just running the commands yourself.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    67

    Default

    I've looked the fil wep.cap craeted by wesside... So.. It is 3mb! I've runned aircrack and i've founded 4000ivs in 10 minutes. Wow. Manually i've not reached this numeber =).

    So, i've setted the rate to 2m, maybe is for this reason.

    Now i read something for my university, then i'll try manually all the commands.

    Thank you.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •