Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: qtparted ....where is it in BT3 ?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Default qtparted ....where is it in BT3 ?

    i've been trying to find qtparted in BT3 but i can't find it ... can u please tell me which tools else should do the same job

  2. #2
    Junior Member sin_gage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    it is not included in bt3. You can use fdisk instead of it to create partitions. To use it type fdisk /dev/sda in terminal window.
    :cool:" i had rather be hated for wat i am than to be loved for wat i am not ......":p

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Default

    btw qtparted was much more easier specially in resizing partitions, now i have to reboot and use partition magic to resize partitions and make BT3 Hard disk install

  4. #4
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Well BT is not meant to be an all graphical, windows like distro like SuSe or Fedora.

    As it is stated, BT is not meant to use if you don't know your way around in Linux.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Default

    thank you kmdave for your explanation, but i still like qtparted application it was great

  6. #6
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Yeah it is easy to use, but well might be some kind of natural selection to not include it

    No offense meant.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    70

    Default

    if your wish to have it in BT3, download it as a module. and put it your "modules" folder. works as well here

  8. #8
    Junior Member sin_gage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    http://slax.hosting4p.com/modules.ph...&name=qtparted
    download the module and extract the it into a directory and use dir2lzm to create a Bt module and if you r running off the usb place it modules folder.
    :cool:" i had rather be hated for wat i am than to be loved for wat i am not ......":p

  9. #9
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazy_luv View Post
    thank you kmdave for your explanation, but i still like qtparted application it was great
    Then INSTALL IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    mkfs is fine also

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •