Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Backtrack v2 final Wont let me move the mouse in Microsoft Virtual PC 2007

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Smile Backtrack v2 final Wont let me move the mouse in Microsoft Virtual PC 2007

    Backtrack will not move the mouse in virtual pc 2007.

    please help me

  2. #2
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Get Vmware or Parallels. Virtual Pc sucks.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default

    alternatively save yourself the money and at the prompt "boot:" type "bt i8042.noloop" and press enter and it will allow you to use the mouse,

    This is a known kernel issue in the newer kernels and from what i have read Both VMWare and VirtualPC emulate a PS/2 style mouse that are not getting found by the kernel.

    you can read more about it on this tutorial that tells you how to get it working in ubuntu ( and permanently fix the problem on a HD Install)
    arcanecode dot wordpress dot com /2007/10/18/installing-ubuntu-710-under-virtual-pc-2007/

    and this page
    arcanecode dot wordpress dot com /2007/04/25/ubuntu-704-and-virtual-pc-2007-mouse-issue-workaround-sort-of/

    sorry, i'm not allowed to post URLS yet because i don't have enough posts yet

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gecko View Post
    alternatively save yourself the money and at the prompt "boot:" type "bt i8042.noloop" and press enter and it will allow you to use the mouse,

    This is a known kernel issue in the newer kernels and from what i have read Both VMWare and VirtualPC emulate a PS/2 style mouse that are not getting found by the kernel.

    you can read more about it on this tutorial that tells you how to get it working in ubuntu ( and permanently fix the problem on a HD Install)
    arcanecode dot wordpress dot com /2007/10/18/installing-ubuntu-710-under-virtual-pc-2007/

    and this page
    arcanecode dot wordpress dot com /2007/04/25/ubuntu-704-and-virtual-pc-2007-mouse-issue-workaround-sort-of/

    sorry, i'm not allowed to post URLS yet because i don't have enough posts yet
    GREAT JOB MAN!
    You get a big THANKS! from me, awesome: now i can use my BT3 in Virtual PC!
    GREAT!
    Thanks!
    DOMy
    127.0.0.1 sweety 127.0.0.1???


    Home, sweety home

    -by HK!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •