Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is WPA Possible??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    36

    Default Is WPA Possible??

    Well for a while now i have been using WEP (i know it's a joke) and just switched to WPA....

    When i go into my BT2 distro and load my nic all i see is options (when i go to wlassistant) for WEP. I put my WPA code and it just fails. I know i can connect because i have done it in WEP, same computer, card, etc...

    so what do i have to do to get BT2 to take my WPA code?

    thanks in advanced...

    oh, i did search and found nothing.
    The wise man can pick up a grain of sand and envision a whole universe. But the stupid man will just lay down on some seaweed and roll around until he's completely draped in it. Then he'll stand up and go: Hey, I'm Vine Man.

  2. #2
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    you obviously have done NO research at all........

    there 's a thread here dedicated for that.........

    and many others........wlassistant need to be updated before to 0.5.7 mini if you want to use it

    and search for wpa-supplicant .........


    ......lazy boy !!
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  3. #3
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by l0gaN View Post
    oh, i did search and found nothing.
    Absolute rubbish.

    There are dozens of threads covering this.

    Most of them have very descriptive titles.

    So no you didn't search.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    36

    Default i love it

    I love it when you guys just jump on a person and start with the crap... it is so wonderful

    Maybe I didnt search enough... but isn't this forum called NEWBIE AREA... hence someone who doesn't know too much about the topic... hrmmmm

    nice.
    take a look at the the attachment.

    sorry i asked for help
    The wise man can pick up a grain of sand and envision a whole universe. But the stupid man will just lay down on some seaweed and roll around until he's completely draped in it. Then he'll stand up and go: Hey, I'm Vine Man.

  5. #5
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by l0gaN View Post
    I love it when you guys just jump on a person and start with the crap... it is so wonderful

    Maybe I didnt search enough... but isn't this forum called NEWBIE AREA... hence someone who doesn't know too much about the topic... hrmmmm

    nice.
    take a look at the the attachment.

    sorry i asked for help
    Did you bother to follow the advice that error message gave you? Obviously you need to refine your search terms. The search box can have multiple words.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  6. #6
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by l0gaN View Post
    I love it when you guys just jump on a person and start with the crap... it is so wonderful

    Maybe I didnt search enough... but isn't this forum called NEWBIE AREA... hence someone who doesn't know too much about the topic... hrmmmm

    nice.
    take a look at the the attachment.

    sorry i asked for help
    What else do you expect to get from a search when
    The following words are either very common, too long, or too short and were not included in your search : wpa
    So if your word wasn't included in the search, then like we said you didn't search.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    36

    Default ...

    lets delete this thread and stop the abuse. Sorry i asked. I will work on searching better

    thanks for the help.
    The wise man can pick up a grain of sand and envision a whole universe. But the stupid man will just lay down on some seaweed and roll around until he's completely draped in it. Then he'll stand up and go: Hey, I'm Vine Man.

  8. #8
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by l0gaN View Post
    lets delete this thread and stop the abuse. Sorry i asked. I will work on searching better

    thanks for the help.
    No the thread will not be deleted.

    There was no abuse, only advice.

    Seek and ye shall find.

    Thread closed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •