Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: bluesnarfer error

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default bluesnarfer error

    could someone help me with this

    i try and run bluesnarfer:

    bt ~: bluesnarfer -r 1-100 -b <00:00:00:00:00>

    but i get the following error:

    device name: SGH-D840
    bluesnarfer: open /dev/bluetooth/rfcomm/0, no such file or directory
    bluesnarfer: bt_rfcomm_config failed
    bluesnarfer: unable to create rfcomm connection
    bluesnarfer: release rfcomm ok

    any ideas?

  2. #2
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superted View Post
    could someone help me with this

    i try and run bluesnarfer:

    bt ~: bluesnarfer -r 1-100 -b <00:00:00:00:00>

    but i get the following error:

    device name: SGH-D840
    bluesnarfer: open /dev/bluetooth/rfcomm/0, no such file or directory
    bluesnarfer: bt_rfcomm_config failed
    bluesnarfer: unable to create rfcomm connection
    bluesnarfer: release rfcomm ok

    any ideas?
    What bluetooth adapter are you using? Have you configured it properly before running Bluesnarfer?
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    hi

    using a linksys bt100!

    any ideas?

  4. #4
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superted View Post
    hi

    using a linksys bt100!

    any ideas?
    Are you configuring the BT100 beforehand?

    Is there a Bluetooth device nearby that you're exploiting?

    Is that device vulnerable to being Bluesnarf'd?
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    do you know how i could configure it?

    BTScanner picks up a list of devices, but as you said i would need to configure the dongle, could you shed some light on it, please??

    thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superted View Post
    do you know how i could configure it?

    BTScanner picks up a list of devices, but as you said i would need to configure the dongle, could you shed some light on it, please??

    thanks
    First, see here to configure your device.

    Second, BTscanner can tell you what each device is and its associated model number. That should give you some idea to find if the devices are vulnerable to snarfing.

    Lastly, you'd better be snarfing your own devices, or your time here on the forums will be very short.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  7. #7
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    Easy fix is to (after you have brought up bluetooth device w/ hciconfig > hciconfig <DEVICE> up) change #define RFCOMMDEV "/dev/bluetooth/rfcomm/ to your device from the script
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    yeah i was seeing if my wife's nokia 6300 was at risk.

    I have a smartphone, would i be right in saying that WM may not encounter the same risks? or are they just at risk?

  9. #9
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superted View Post
    yeah i was seeing if my wife's nokia 6300 was at risk.

    I have a smartphone, would i be right in saying that WM may not encounter the same risks? or are they just at risk?
    Any device can be at 'risk'. Have your wife disable bluetooth when its absolutely not necessary and you cut down the risk factor
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by swc666 View Post
    Easy fix is to (after you have brought up bluetooth device w/ hciconfig > hciconfig <DEVICE> up) change #define RFCOMMDEV "/dev/bluetooth/rfcomm/ to your device from the script
    sorry to sound slow but could you explain this a little more?

    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •