Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bt4 pf installing problem

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default bt4 pf installing problem

    hi all

    i downloaded bt4 pf from here

    remote-exploit.org/cgi-bin/fileget?version=bt4-prefinal-iso

    when the live cd boot in my sys i click on install.sh file and foreward installing

    but when the installation become 74% this error show and installation get stop ..

    i captured the problem's image >> datairan.gigfa.com/files/lfa0fqfn9362wtumw7ze.jpg

    whats the problem ?

  2. #2
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    Did you even read the error it spit out??? </nobrainer>
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  3. #3
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default

    Ummm, the error message tells you what the problem is and even suggests multiple things that you can do to try and fix it. I don't know what else you expect us to tell you....
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    sure i know it

    my hard is maxtor !

    anyway if i replace it problem should be solved ??! yeah ?!

  5. #5
    Senior Member MikeCa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Possibly, but not necessarily. The cheapest thing to do would be to reburn the CD and check the disk for bad sectors (try something low level like SpinRite).

  6. #6
    Very good friend of the forum Virchanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    863

    Default

    Perform a read-write test of every sector on your hard disk, that will tell you if there's any "bad blocks". Back in the days of floppy disks, I'd run "scandisk" in MS-DOS and find some bad blocks... but I don't think I've ever found a bad block on a hard disk.
    Ask questions on the open forums, that way everybody benefits from the solution, and everybody can be corrected when they make mistakes. Don't send me private messages asking questions that should be asked on the open forums, I won't respond. I decline all "Friend Requests".

  7. #7
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bt_NEO View Post
    sure i know it

    my hard is maxtor !

    anyway if i replace it problem should be solved ??! yeah ?!
    ...

    Maybe try the cheaper/easier solutions first before you replace your hard drive.
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •