Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: aireplay-ng freeze

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default aireplay-ng freeze

    Airodump works perfectly, but when I try aireplay-ng my computer just freeze, and I need to turn it of from the power button. I am using ubuntu.
    I have ath9k drivers.

    root@prafy:~# airmon-ng start wlan0


    Found 5 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!
    -e
    PID Name
    2643 NetworkManager
    2663 avahi-daemon
    2664 avahi-daemon
    2666 wpa_supplicant
    3230 dhclient
    Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) is running on interface wlan0


    Interface Chipset Driver

    wlan0 Atheros ath9k - [phy0]
    (monitor mode enabled on mon0)

    ================================================== =========
    root@prafy:~# lsmod
    Module Size Used by
    joydev 18368 0
    usbhid 42336 0
    aes_i586 15744 1
    aes_generic 35880 1 aes_i586
    psb 160272 4
    drm 191880 4 psb
    agpgart 42696 1 drm
    i2c_algo_bit 14084 1 psb
    binfmt_misc 16776 1
    ppdev 15620 0
    bridge 56212 0
    stp 10500 1 bridge
    bnep 20224 2
    input_polldev 11912 0
    lp 17156 0
    parport 42220 2 ppdev,lp
    snd_hda_intel 434228 3
    snd_pcm_oss 46336 0
    snd_mixer_oss 22656 1 snd_pcm_oss
    snd_pcm 83076 2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm_oss
    arc4 9856 2
    snd_seq_dummy 10756 0
    ecb 10752 2
    snd_seq_oss 37760 0
    snd_seq_midi 14336 0
    snd_rawmidi 29696 1 snd_seq_midi
    ath9k 263352 0
    snd_seq_midi_event 15104 2 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi
    snd_seq 56880 6 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_seq_mid i_event
    uvcvideo 63368 0
    mac80211 217592 1 ath9k
    snd_timer 29704 2 snd_pcm,snd_seq
    snd_seq_device 14988 5 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_rawmidi ,snd_seq
    compat_ioctl32 9344 1 uvcvideo
    videodev 41600 1 uvcvideo
    psmouse 61972 0
    cfg80211 38288 1 mac80211
    video 25360 0
    v4l1_compat 21764 2 uvcvideo,videodev
    snd 62756 15 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_pcm,sn d_seq_oss,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq,snd_timer,snd_seq_de vice
    pcspkr 10496 0
    i2c_isch 12676 0
    serio_raw 13444 0
    sony_laptop 41052 0
    led_class 12036 1 ath9k
    output 11008 1 video
    btusb 19608 2
    soundcore 15200 1 snd
    snd_page_alloc 16904 2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm
    sky2 54916 0
    fbcon 46112 71
    tileblit 10752 1 fbcon
    font 16384 1 fbcon
    bitblit 13824 1 fbcon
    softcursor 9984 1 bitblit


    AND:
    root@prafy:~# uname -a
    Linux prafy 2.6.28-14-generic #47-Ubuntu SMP Sat Jul 25 00:28:35 UTC 2009 i686 GNU/Linux

    I think I need different drivers I don't know what to do. Please help

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Found 5 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!
    -e
    PID Name
    2643 NetworkManager
    2663 avahi-daemon
    2664 avahi-daemon
    2666 wpa_supplicant
    3230 dhclient
    Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) is running on interface wlan0
    Have you tried killing some processes?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) I killed this one with no results.

    Quote Originally Posted by redhotfire View Post
    Have you tried killing some processes?
    Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) I killed this one with no results.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pafuin View Post
    Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) I killed this one with no results.
    Kill any processes it warns about and then come back if the problem continues. Killing one of five instances does not start the warning.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default tried again no result

    Quote Originally Posted by pafuin View Post
    Process with PID 3230 (dhclient) I killed this one with no results.
    I tried again stopping them one by one and with no results. I had to power off from button a few times. I don't know what to do. Must be something from drivers I think.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default I killed them all and NO result.

    Quote Originally Posted by redhotfire View Post
    Kill any processes it warns about and then come back if the problem continues. Killing one of five instances does not start the warning.
    I killed them all and no result. It just freeze and 2 leds are blinking.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pafuin View Post
    I killed them all and no result. It just freeze and 2 leds are blinking.
    One is the power LED, and the other is the Hard drive LED. If the one on the right, red LED, is staying on, I do not think it is the program. But, wait to see if any other knowledgeable members will post.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default Is NOT the power LED or hard LED

    Quote Originally Posted by redhotfire View Post
    One is the power LED, and the other is the Hard drive LED. If the one on the right, red LED, is staying on, I do not think it is the program. But, wait to see if any other knowledgeable members will post.
    No, the 2 green LEDs from keyboard, the one with [A] and [up and down sign]

  9. #9
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Sorry, we are not an ubuntu help forum.

    Did you try out to reproduce the issue on BT?
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •