Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: problem with meterpreter can't change driver letter

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default problem with meterpreter can't change driver letter

    hi all, I'm new with BT4
    and I tried meterpreter with my networks with success connect

    here is my problem
    Code:
    meterpreter > pwd
    C:\
    meterpreter > cd WINDOWS
    meterpreter > pwd
    C:\WINDOWS
    meterpreter > cd C:
    meterpreter > pwd
    C:\WINDOWS
    meterpreter > cd D:
    [-] stdapi_fs_chdir: Operation failed: 21
    meterpreter > cd E:
    [-] stdapi_fs_chdir: Operation failed: 3
    meterpreter > getuid
    Server username: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM
    meterpreter >
    i can access only C:
    how to change the driver letter to other
    and thanks for advice

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    It looks like the syntax of your command(s) your issuing are correct, maybe there's nothing in the specific drives? Try running : execute -f cmd -c -H -i
    to get a command shell then attempt something like:
    D: or E: to attempt to drop down to the drives. If you get something like 'The device is not ready.' it'd make sense as to why the meterpreter's spitting back that message to you.

  3. #3
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Well you don't even know the Windows basics. That happens if people never learn to use a command line.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KrisTeason View Post
    It looks like the syntax of your command(s) your issuing are correct, maybe there's nothing in the specific drives? Try running : execute -f cmd -c -H -i
    to get a command shell then attempt something like:
    D: or E: to attempt to drop down to the drives. If you get something like 'The device is not ready.' it'd make sense as to why the meterpreter's spitting back that message to you.
    yes I tried it before and its give me 'The device is not ready.'
    but I'm sure that there are 3 drive letter on this machine C,D,E
    but I'm still can't access them
    is there anyway to bass this problem ?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Well you don't even know the Windows basics. That happens if people never learn to use a command line.
    yes admin, I know that I'm not learn command line well
    and I asked here to get some learn if possible
    i'm sorry , I'm still n00b and need to learn

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default

    cd here stands for change directory. u dont have to type cd to change drive..
    just type C: or D: or E: or watever drive letter that you wish to change to..

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by megamall View Post
    cd here stands for change directory. u dont have to type cd to change drive..
    just type C: or D: or E: or watever drive letter that you wish to change to..
    try it also but no luck
    is there anyone can explan what is the problem ?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sahareto View Post
    try it also but no luck
    is there anyone can explan what is the problem ?
    Are you sure there are 3 drives? Maybe they have different letters assigned..?

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by portal View Post
    Are you sure there are 3 drives? Maybe they have different letters assigned..?
    yes I'm sure, and I'm who make this partions, that is my friend PC

  10. #10
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    425

    Default

    yes I tried it before and its give me 'The device is not ready.'
    but I'm sure that there are 3 drive letter on this machine C,D,E
    but I'm still can't access them
    is there anyway to bass this problem ?
    Are they cd/dvd drives with no cd or dvd in them?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •