Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: In Can't See Some Sites With Firefox in BT!

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Red face In Can't See Some Sites With Firefox in BT!

    Hello
    I have bt3 and firefox 3.0.10 in myself system!
    but I can't see some site with firefox! for exampel i can't see yahoo.com!
    My messengers (Pidgin & kopete) can't connect to yahoo servers too!
    What's Problem and Solution?
    thanks !

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    Hello
    I have bt3 and firefox 3.0.10 in myself system!
    but I can't see some site with firefox! for exampel i can't see yahoo.com!
    My messengers (Pidgin & kopete) can't connect to yahoo servers too!
    What's Problem and Solution?
    thanks !
    Is no script turned on?
    It is by default.
    Are you sure you are connected to the internet?
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Is no script turned on?
    It is by default.
    Are you sure you are connected to the internet?
    Yes, I can see other site! for example google.com!

  4. #4
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    356

    Default

    yahoo.com and it's services are evil. Thus, they are banned from use on the Internet.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xorred View Post
    yahoo.com and it's services are evil. Thus, they are banned from use on the Internet.
    Personal politics really are not helpful.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #6

    Default

    im fairly sure this is a noscript issue as alot of people have not used noscript before and have no idea wtf it does.
    Until they become conscious they will never rebel, and until after they have rebelled they cannot become conscious...

  7. #7
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Just remember, the last time there was a discussion like this, it had nothing to do with FireFox, or NoScript, or anything else to do with BT. It was the user not understanding some basic networking concepts. In that case, it was specifically DNS.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks for all replays!

    Quote Originally Posted by xorred View Post
    yahoo.com and it's services are evil. Thus, they are banned from use on the Internet.
    My Problem is in other site too! (I say For example Yahoo.com for other example meebo.com)

    Quote Originally Posted by SuspectZero View Post
    im fairly sure this is a noscript issue as alot of people have not used noscript before and have no idea wtf it does.
    For test i disabled no script extension but problem is available so!

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    Thanks for all replays!
    My Problem is in other site too! (I say For example Yahoo.com for other example meebo.com)
    For test i disabled no script extension but problem is available so!
    Post number two question number 3 is still waiting for an answer and is feeling a bit lonely up there.
    Can you ping anything.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Post number two question number 3 is still waiting for an answer and is feeling a bit lonely up there.
    Can you ping anything.
    Yes,I can Ping any site!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •