Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [AGAIN] Kernel Panic : not syncing no init. try passing init= option to kernel

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy [AGAIN] Kernel Panic : not syncing no init. try passing init= option to kernel

    Sorry for my bad english. I try to follow the instruction from wiki, adding splash and adding disable acpi command (works for my bt2 final and bt3 beta). But now, i've try to re-install my bt. I've some problems.

    Here is the screenshot : (sorry, may be the picts is not clear) ~500KB
    plikimage.com/viewimage.php?file=/images/d4i23406.jpg

    What should I do? Sorry about the double topics / thread, but I still can't found the resolution.

    in lilo config, added some parameters :
    initrd = /boot/splash.initrd
    append = "acpi=off"

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    You haven't given us much information about your computer setup and particular booting and partition setup.
    1: We need to know your lilo.conf file
    2: We need to know what your partition layout is like.

    Aboveall, try not to use splash.initrd, look for another initrd file or omit it altogether.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i have same error after i try to update kernel. u are using lilo.conf try to send init= pareamtera on boot. boot: linux init=/sbin/ or something like that. i forgot how my lilo.conf looks so i cant help. ;( i can help my self becouse i dont know why init not start in /sbin/ /bin/. If anyone have answer thx. Sorry for bamping.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by escugs View Post
    i have same error after i try to update kernel. u are using lilo.conf try to send init= pareamtera on boot. boot: linux init=/sbin/ or something like that. i forgot how my lilo.conf looks so i cant help. ;( i can help my self becouse i dont know why init not start in /sbin/ /bin/. If anyone have answer thx. Sorry for bamping.
    With the above garbage why would you even bother to post?

    Maybe I am missing something here.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    u can delete this i fix the problem

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    how you have fix it ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •