Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: BT3 doesn't see wireless card

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    16

    Arrow BT3 doesn't see wireless card

    Hey all.
    I just got a new laptop and it seems bt3 doesn't see my wireless card.

    I have a Toshiba Satellite A305 S6898, with a Intel® Wi-Fi Link 5100AGN card.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    39

    Default

    yeah upgrade to Backtrack 4

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techn9kotine View Post
    Any ideas?
    Thanks.
    Yeah search and see if it is compatible or not.
    Also have a look on the wiki.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default

    I extensively searched google for anything with my card and bt, Aboslutly nothing!
    Just checked the wiki, no mention of my card.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techn9kotine View Post
    I extensively searched google for anything with my card and bt, Aboslutly nothing!
    Just checked the wiki, no mention of my card.
    Wow your google must be different then mine.
    Results 1 - 10 of about 31,800 for 5100 AGN linux. (0.09 seconds)
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by techn9kotine View Post
    Hey all.
    I just got a new laptop and it seems bt3 doesn't see my wireless card.

    I have a Toshiba Satellite A305 S6898, with a Intel® Wi-Fi Link 5100AGN card.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.
    Do you run BT3 using VMWare or any virtualization software? As far as I know, if you are using VMWare to run BT3, it won't talk to any of the internal wireless card...

  7. #7

    Default

    Hehe,like always ..I don't say that your WiFi will work,but try ...

    Open terminal (Konsol..) ...do next ...

    airmon-ng start wifi0

    You will get list (good luck) and try ...

    airodump-ng ath1


    And don't forget to start your NetworkMenager before all:

    /etc/init.d/NetworkManager start

    Good luck

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •