PDA

View Full Version : w3af -g ( GTK ? / BT3 ? )



opreat0r
03-20-2008, 08:58 PM
http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=13594

.lonewolf
03-21-2008, 10:08 AM
It appears they are working more on the GTK so here is what I have so far ..

http://rmccurdy.com/scripts/videos/misc/w3af-gtk-userInterface.mpeg




svn checkout https://w3af.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/w3af/trunk

cd trunk


cd extlib



cd fpconst-0.7.2/
python setup.py install
cd ..
cd pygoogle/
python setup.py install
cd ..cd pywordnet/
python setup.py install
cd ..
cd SOAPpy/
python setup.py install
cd ..
cd pyPdf/
python setup.py install

cd ..

slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
slapt-get -i pygtk-2.12.1-i486-1sl --no-md5

the error I get


bt trunk # ./w3af -g
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./w3af", line 93, in <module>
main()
File "./w3af", line 69, in main
core.ui.gtkUi.main.main(profile)
File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/main.py", line 499, in main
MainApp(profile)
File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/main.py", line 237, in __init__
self.pcbody = pluginconfig.PluginConfigBody(self, self.w3af)
File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/pluginconfig.py", line 454, in __init__
startstop = entries.SemiStockButton("Start", gtk.STOCK_MEDIA_PLAY, "Start scan")
File "/stuff/w3af/trunk/core/ui/gtkUi/entries.py", line 289, in __init__
self.set_tooltip_text(tooltip)
AttributeError: 'SemiStockButton' object has no attribute 'set_tooltip_text'



If you just use this by itself:


slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5Do you get an error?

Because I get:


bt ~ # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
Reading Package Lists... Done
No such package: pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

Done

opreat0r
03-21-2008, 03:21 PM
you prob just need to run --update



bt / # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
Reading Package Lists... Done
pyopenssl is up to date.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

.lonewolf
03-21-2008, 03:24 PM
you prob just need to run --update



bt / # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
Reading Package Lists... Done
pyopenssl is up to date.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.



Cheers... I've added more sources. I was only using one for some reason.

Did you manage to come right with this?

opreat0r
03-27-2008, 08:36 PM
Yes

plan to update thred as I poke with it more and compare plugins in GTK and Console mode etc ..

opreat0r
03-29-2008, 01:25 PM
[QUOTE=Andres Riancho;76472]List,

This might be useful for you:

GTK+:
http://internap.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/gimp-win/gtk+-2.10.13-setup.exe

pyGTK, pyCairo, PyGObject:
http://www.pygtk.org/downloads.html

Before installing the gtk stuff, you also want to install:

pyOpenSSL:
http://www.shininglightpro.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html
http://webcleaner.sourceforge.net/pyOpenSSL-0.6.win32-py2.5.exe

Cheers,
--
Andres Riancho
http://w3af.sourceforge.net/
Web Application Attack and Audit Framework
QUOTE]

spl0it
04-10-2008, 10:00 PM
If you just use this by itself:


slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5Do you get an error?

Because I get:


bt ~ # slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as --no-md5
Reading Package Lists... Done
No such package: pyopenssl-0.6-i486-1as
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

Done

Try this one:
slapt-get -i pyopenssl-0.7a1-i486-1as

williamc
04-11-2008, 05:54 PM
When I run:

w3af -g

I get:
You have to install pygtk version >=2 to be able to run the GTK user interface. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-gtk2

However, I have the latest package.

slapt-get --install pygtk-2.12.1-i486-1sl
Reading Package Lists... Done
pygtk is up to date.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

Done

Ideas?

*UPDATE
I've tried this in two other environments. A windows XP installation with Python 2.4 and 2.5, as well as andLinux running Ubuntu.

Windows gives this error if I use Python 2.5 with PyGTK 2.10 >
(pop-up box)
The procedure entry point cairo_get_group_target could not be located in the dynamic link library libcairo-2.dll

Running python and typing "import cairo" gave the same pop-up with a DLL failed message.

In Python 2.4 with PyGTK 2.8.6, I dont get that error, but get the same one as Backtrack
You have to install pygtk version >=2 to be able to run the GTK user interface. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-gtk2

In andLinux, the GUI works! However, there is an error message:
You won't be able to use the web20Spider without zc.testbrowser.real library installed. Exception: No module named testbrowser.src.zc.testbrowser.real global name 'Browser' is not defined. You can get MozRepl at http://hyperstruct.net/projects/mozlab.

Thats the same error I was initially getting in Backtrack before installing the mozlab-current.xpi. However, andlinux is terminal only, so I cant install the firefox plugin to install the module!

I give these examples as references, just to see if I can narrow down the problem to backtrack or the application (or me). Any help is appreciated!


William

imported_spudgunman
07-20-2008, 08:31 AM
so wondering if anyone who has this working can advise how they got GTK/pyGTK to work, Im stuck building pygtk with the following make error, I tried reinstalling GTK package and linking some files but no luck yet.. how did you get GUI working?

BTW I do have w3af console working with the newest CVS just cant get the GUI working yet due to pygtk=>2


In file included from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdkcolor.h:31,
from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdkcairo.h:23,
from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdk.h:30,
from /usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gtk/gtk.h:31,
from ./pygtk.h:8,
from gtkunixprintmodule.c:28:
/usr/local/include/gtk-2.0/gdk/gdktypes.h:51:23: error: gdkconfig.h: No such file or directory
make[2]: *** [gtkunixprint_la-gtkunixprintmodule.lo] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/pentest/web/w3af/extlib/pygtk-2.12.1/gtk'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/pentest/web/w3af/extlib/pygtk-2.12.1'
make: *** [all] Error 2

imported_spudgunman
07-21-2008, 05:04 PM
well after a nightmare of a pygtk build I got to the same error up the post...

AttributeError: 'SemiStockButton' object has no attribute 'set_tooltip_text'

i just commented out that tooltext if statment (in a lot of places) and its working now... dont know if its a bug on the CVS or a pygtk issue from my hackjob of droping the include of the config .h file who knows, all the same I do have beta7 1495 running in BT3

i can verify that im using 2.12 of pygtk which supports the set_tool...

however by dropping out the lines with problems (tool tip text) to a comment then your app will work

fuzion.RMB
07-30-2008, 11:53 AM
anyone getting anywhere with this?
i can launch w3af -g and it comes up but immediatly crashes, i can verify that it is working fine on my win32 and debian boxes...

williamc
07-30-2008, 01:22 PM
I perfomred an svn update on my w3af installation in backtrack. When running w3af -g I get this error:

Starting w3af, running on:
Python version:
2.5.1 (r251:54863, May 4 2007, 16:52:23)
[GCC 4.1.2]
GTK version: 2.10.13
PyGTK version: 2.12.1

You have to install the sqlite3 database module to be able to run the GTK user interface. On debian based distributions you should install: python-pysqlite2


I've been looking around for pysqlite2 for slapt-get, but no luck.

If I run the sasha branch, the application launches with no problems. If I run the Windows version, I am also able to use it without error.

William

fuzion.RMB
07-30-2008, 03:06 PM
check out my blog
i wrote a script to ease the process

williamc
07-30-2008, 04:24 PM
Great! Thanks, it worked! I seemed to have been missing this:

http://darkstar.ist.utl.pt/slackware/addon/slacky/slackware-12.1/libraries/pysqlite/2.4.1/pysqlite-2.4.1-i486-1sl.tgz

and

http://fuzion.rootmybox.org/pub/20080730193723/_sqlite3.so && cp _sqlite3.so /usr/lib/python2.5/sqlite3/

Still get this message:
You won't be able to use the web20Spider without zc.testbrowser.real library installed. Exception: No module named testbrowser.src.zc.testbrowser.real
global name 'Browser' is not defined. You can get MozRepl at http://hyperstruct.net/projects/mozlab .

But it works!
William

imported_spudgunman
07-30-2008, 06:39 PM
you just need to install the tool, its no error. if you follow the link that the notice gives you it will direct you to the tool. Its for hacking browser side you dont NEED it for use of the w3af tool

Python 2.5 isnt compiling with sqllite by default - another way to fix that is to install the sqllite3 libs and re config and make Python2.5 you then have the include sqlite working again.

opreat0r
08-06-2008, 08:38 AM
Got a PM from spudgunman I have not messed with w3af on BT3 as of yet but I will keep this post in mind. I have been using a portable version for windows that seems to be working fine so far. You can find the post by just searching w3af.
screenie: http://rmccurdy.com/public_images/w3af.jpg
( Yes that is a Vista box running w3af portably on a limited user account :P )

I am very intrested in w3af and I wish I could code. I would add more to the fuzz urls. I have custom nikto DB I created from a SPI dynamics (HP) webinspect scan log and added it to my portable version of w3af. I also have more urls and plan the next update to include these along with an updated

http://rmccurdy.com/scripts/downloaded/dork
http://rmccurdy.com/scripts/downloaded/urls.txt

Once I get some time the fuzz and nikto part of w3af will be huge ...

hawaii67
08-12-2008, 11:10 AM
I have the same problem like williamc.
I performed a svn update on my w3af installation in backtrack and now I get the same error.

But for the suggested solution, this link is not working anymore:

http://fuzion.rootmybox.org/pub/2008...23/_sqlite3.so

Can somebody please share another and working link?
Thanks.

opreat0r
08-13-2008, 10:19 AM
they added all kinds of stuff to w3af
I got mine to work in windows doing :

* added pydot
* added pyparsing
* removed graphviz from dependencyCheck.py

python 2.5 (r25:51908, Sep 19 2006, 09:52:17) [MSC v.1310 32 bit (Intel)]
GTK version:2.12.9
PyGTK version:2.12.1

you need to update slapt-get this may help :
http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showpost.php?p=74118&postcount=70

you also may want to check out gslapt for GUI slapt-get

FYI make sure you try w3af commandline first then try it with -g

hawaii67
09-01-2008, 10:26 AM
Thanks for the advice. I don't know why to upgrade slapt-get since I did an svn upgrade before, but anyway I did it and followed all your advice, but still w3af is not working:


bt w3af # w3af
You have to install python sqlite3 library. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-pysqlite2

bt w3af # w3af -g
Starting w3af, running on:
Python version:
2.5.1 (r251:54863, May 4 2007, 16:52:23)
[GCC 4.1.2]
GTK version: 2.10.13
PyGTK version: 2.12.1

You have to install the sqlite3 database module to be able to run the GTK user interface. On debian based distributions you should install: python-pysqlite2



Any more ideas?? Please help. Thanks.

vintage
10-10-2008, 11:52 AM
Thanks for the advice. I don't know why to upgrade slapt-get since I did an svn upgrade before, but anyway I did it and followed all your advice, but still w3af is not working:


bt w3af # w3af
You have to install python sqlite3 library. On Debian based distributions: apt-get install python-pysqlite2

bt w3af # w3af -g
Starting w3af, running on:
Python version:
2.5.1 (r251:54863, May 4 2007, 16:52:23)
[GCC 4.1.2]
GTK version: 2.10.13
PyGTK version: 2.12.1

You have to install the sqlite3 database module to be able to run the GTK user interface. On debian based distributions you should install: python-pysqlite2



Any more ideas?? Please help. Thanks.

Download python source and configure with sqlite:



./configure --with-sqlite=yes


Hope this helps

imported_spudgunman
10-13-2008, 03:29 PM
everythign should be working fine as long as you play the dependency game, hunt down fuzion's script or do what I did and update one by one by one. fuzion has the best script on getting it to work right.

hawaii67
10-14-2008, 01:47 AM
Download python source and configure with sqlite:



./configure --with-sqlite=yes


Hope this helps

Thanks a lot vintage, that helped :D