PDA

View Full Version : Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.



SherifEldeeb
05-17-2011, 10:18 AM
Exact same steps taken from here:
http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forums/backtrack-5-how-tos/40719-installing-bt5-arm-samsung-galaxy-s-captivate.html

exceptions:

vncserver -geometry 800x480
to be

vncserver -geometry 1024x600

It is simply awesome :) network works, msf works, nmap works .... slow, but awesome....

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/2860/dsc0426d.th.jpg (http://img219.imageshack.us/i/dsc0426d.jpg/)

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/230/dsc0427mm.th.jpg (http://img21.imageshack.us/i/dsc0427mm.jpg/)

cladff7
10-24-2011, 09:46 PM
hi , sorry about my english but i need help.

i have tried to install bt5 ARM on my galaxy tab 10.1 i have follow the"how to" on this site http://galaxytabhacks.com/galaxy-tab-10-1-hacks/how-to-install-ubuntu-linux-on-galaxy-tab-10-1-tabuntu/

i have root my tab
i have install busybox(not by this way, because that corrump data at the start)
and i cant launch sh bootbt , i won an answer like :
loop device exists
ioct1 loop_set_fd failed: device or ressource busy
mount : no such file or directory
net.ipv4.ip_forward = 1
bootbt[23]: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf

bootbt[24]: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/host: No such file or directory
failed.
failed.
failed.



so if you have an idea , for help i will take it , i have read i have maybe to install an custom ROM , something with ext2 but i dont understand my tab can't read ext2 !!!! thx for help

Cladff7

kataibrengsek
07-13-2012, 03:54 AM
can we use for cracking WPA or WEP with galaxy tab 10.1?

jobli
07-13-2012, 08:32 AM
can we use for cracking WPA or WEP with galaxy tab 10.1?

In theory yes. I don't know about the galaxy tab but on the moto xoom you can use a usb WiFi and usb host it. Most of those devices wireless chipsets do not have monitor mode enabled. I may be wrong though.