PDA

View Full Version : Change Resolution



ksodowsoc
05-13-2011, 05:00 PM
Hey Guys,

so i installed the nvidia driver and i can change the resolution so far.
But where do i have to save these Settings so that i haves this
Resolution on every startup?

xorg.conf wont do this

diopwn
05-14-2011, 11:39 AM
open terminal:
xrandr
choose resolution who u want, type:
xrandr -s (your-resolution)
enter :))

ksodowsoc
05-15-2011, 01:47 PM
thx for your reply.
Yes im doing this in a startup script right now. But isnt there an 'elegant' way to set the default resolution?

I already changed the xorg.conf and the /etc/default/grub, but it still does not effect the Resolution

ARITAUR
10-31-2012, 11:24 AM
open terminal:
xrandr
choose resolution who u want, type:
xrandr -s (your-resolution)
enter :))

This command is very helpful but how to save new screen, bcoz wen i restarted BT, screen went back to the same resolution ?

MrISM
11-01-2012, 03:30 AM
This command is very helpful but how to save new screen, bcoz wen i restarted BT, screen went back to the same resolution ?
Did you boot from the LiveCD ? Cause doing that would result in losing all your settings..