PDA

View Full Version : See other computers screen thru ip



325ci
10-18-2008, 08:52 PM
hey guys i opened up a port on my router and on my laptop xp is running its also connected to that same router im running backtrack. how can i connect to my laptop since i know the local ip and the open port?like see my laptops screen? telnet ? :p

T1ckT0ck
10-18-2008, 08:57 PM
google rdesktop

325ci
10-18-2008, 09:21 PM
there is no GUI for the bt3 ? i'm a newbiee i couldnt even install that app in bt3 :D

Thorn
10-18-2008, 09:41 PM
there is no GUI for the bt3 ? i'm a newbiee i couldnt even install that app in bt3 :D

There are several GUIs for BT3, and they are part of BT3 package. rdesktop is also included in BT3.

325ci
10-18-2008, 10:36 PM
what else is in the bt3? program names?

T1ckT0ck
10-18-2008, 10:54 PM
what else is in the bt3? program names?

http://wiki.remote-exploit.org/index.php/Main_Page

chivar.of.makati.ph
10-19-2008, 02:18 AM
use vnc viewer... and be sure u have vnc running on the other side

325ci
10-19-2008, 09:54 AM
well what about if i can not run anything on the other side of the computer but im inside the router?

streaker69
10-19-2008, 10:01 AM
well what about if i can not run anything on the other side of the computer but im inside the router?

Then you knock on the door of the neighbor who's network you've intruded upon, and ask him nicely if you can install something.

Thorn
10-19-2008, 10:08 AM
well what about if i can not run anything on the other side of the computer but im inside the router?

If you have 2 PCs on the same LAN segment, you can see the desktop of one via rdesktop on the other. You do NOT need to open a port on the router. In fact, opening a port may be dangerous as anyone outside may be able to get into the target.

You do need to open the appropriate (usually port 3389 for Remote Desktop Protocol) on the target computer.

Google for Remote Desktop Protocol, RDP, Port 3389, rdesktop. There are many tutorials on how to accomplish this. You will need to know and understand a moderate amount of TCP/IP.

By the way, this is hardly unique to BT3. XP has all this built into it.

Apollopimp
10-19-2008, 10:40 AM
please quit feeding the ftards

Thorn
10-19-2008, 10:45 AM
please quit feeding the ftards

Ha! Fair enough. Streaker69 also seems to think this guy is asking about things beyond his own LAN, where as I was thinking it was inside his own setup.

loadedmodg
10-19-2008, 11:01 AM
please delete, mispost

purehate
10-20-2008, 04:56 PM
Classic ftard who wants to steal his neighbors hard earned pr0n collection and probably do some other teenage l33t hack trick.